总裁寄语


Michael Franz

          创始人/首席执行官


  2008年,美国优选医疗集团成立,原名国际脊柱与骨关节研究所。我们很早就进入了中国医疗市场,希望能将西方最先进的医疗服务带入中国。从那时起,我们积极与中国资深教授,院士以及各级官员建立良好的关系,努力学习中国文化,了解中国市场需求以及中国病人的就医习惯。

  2010年,我们和一家中国知名的三甲医院进行了临床交流及培训合作,建立了国际病区,以此来检验美国的医疗模式是否适应中国的环境,期望能够寻找到最适合中国国情的运营模式。通过几年的合作,我们获得了非常宝贵的经验。

  我们公司在这个过程中也逐步建立了一支国际化的管理团队,在美国吸纳了更多优质医疗资源。与此同时,中国医疗市场的监管环境也在持续不断的发生变化,如今正是我们广泛推行优选医疗模式的最佳时期。随着新的合作伙伴西达-赛奈和复星公司的加入,我们作为医院管理、咨询和投资服务公司的地位更加巩固。

  我们坚信,耐心使我们更深刻的了解了中国独特的医疗市场。对于现有的机会,我们既兴奋又感激。我们中美双方的执行团队早已准备就绪迎接面前的挑战,公司独特的优势也有能力给中国人民带来更高水平的医疗服务。

CEO Message



Michael Franz

      Founder and C.E.O.



PreferUS Healthcare was formed in 2008 under the name of International Spine & Orthopedic Institute. We were early to the China healthcare market and initially studied the cultural tendencies and needs of the Chinese medical patient. We then began an effort to develop relationships with China’s most senior orthopedic professors and key opinion leaders. These initial efforts led to the formation of our first service model centered on the delivery of western medical services to the China healthcare market.

We deployed our model in a proof of concept partnership with a well-known public hospital in 2010 and have achieved our goal of understanding where the optimum balancing point is between western methodologies and Chinese cultural requirements.

As we built our U.S. and China resources into a formidable and well-respected international team, the China healthcare regulatory environment continued evolving and today the conditions are perfect for the broad launching of the PreferUS model. With the addition of partners Cedars-Sinai Medical Center and Fosun, we are well positioned as a hospital consulting, management and investment services company.

We believe that our patience has resulted in a deep understanding of the unique China healthcare market and we are both excited and respectful of the opportunities that now exist. Both our U.S. and China side execution teams stand ready to meet the challenges that lie in front of us but recognize that we are in a special situation with the potential to bring a higher level of healthcare services to the people of China.